Coke Studio Season 13 | Dil Tarpe | Rahat Fateh Ali Khan ft. Zara Madani


Produced by: Rohail Hyatt

Lyrics: Rahat Fateh Ali Khan

Composer: Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Zara Madani (Zara’s part)

Arranged by: Rohail Hyatt

Lead Singer/s: Rahat Fateh Ali Khan ft. Zara Madani

Backing Vocalists: Nimra Rafiq, Kumail Jaffery, Shahab Hussain, Wajiha Naqvi

Drums: Volkan Öktem (Turkey)

Acoustic Guitar: Rohail Hyatt

Electric Guitar: Asad Ahmed

Sitar: Shehroze Hussain

Rabab: Nawazish Nasri

Percussions: Abier “Veeru” Shan

Eastern Percussions: Babar Khanna

Keyboards: Goran Antović (Serbia), Rohail Hyatt

Percussion (Darbuka, Riqh, Bendir): Elias Abboud (Lebanon)

Bells Percussion: Siddhartha Maharjan (Kutumba, Nepal)


This song has a mix feeling, of Qawwali and ghazal. It has a soothing feeling that I needed after a tiring day and an annoying song.

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan is not crying for a change.

Until next post, stay safe and read a book or two.

Shabana Mukhtar

Your comments and opinion matter. Please leave a message. Cheers!